Daily Archives: July 27, 2002

The Nando Times: Hawaii lava flow draws thousands …

The Nando Times: Hawaii lava flow draws thousands of spectators

I would say that this would be a good example of how people are stupid, but frankly, I think seeing a huge lava flow would be cool.

CNN.com – N.J. priests arrested in Canadian sex ca…

CNN.com – N.J. priests arrested in Canadian sex case. – July 27, 2002

So, the Pope goes to Toronto for “World Youth Day”. And meanwhile, in Montreal…

First W. Nile Case Found in S.D. South Dakota?!…

First W. Nile Case Found in S.D.

South Dakota?!? It’s everywhere!

washingtonpost.com: Gone Fission: The ‘Nuclear’ Wo…

washingtonpost.com: Gone Fission: The ‘Nuclear’ Worm

The WP finally is on the Vietnamese Nuclear Worm That Carries Cholera story, long after me and the Baltimore Sun.

Order Pizza Online at Papa Johns Pizza. In my c…

Order Pizza Online at Papa Johns Pizza.

In my current crippled condition, I have no choice but to order pizza. I mean, I could go to the store and hobble around and buy groceries, but it’s really not good for my ankle. So I’m doing this for my health, really.

No human infections reported so far in state "S…

No human infections reported so far in state

“So far”. As in, eventually, someone is going to get bitten by a West Nile carrying skeeter. I’m taking the simple precaution of never going outside.

82 birds in 17 counties so far. And summer has a long time yet to go.

Marshall welding solution for shuttles Engineer…

Marshall welding solution for shuttles

Engineers in Huntsville think they have a good welding technique to fix the fuel line cracks that have grounded the shuttle fleet. I dunno, it seems to me that figuring out why they cracked in the first place is the most important thing, and I still haven’t heard anything about that.