That’s an interesting way to put it

University of Alabama Announces Change In Football Staff – RollTide.com | University of Alabama Official Athletic Site

You fired the head coach. Say that. This release makes it look like you hired a new AV guy.

3 responses to “That’s an interesting way to put it

  1. e. nonee moose

    I heard that he could have avoided being fired if he had agreed to totally shake up his staff but he wouldn’t. Just a rumor.

  2. No rumor. I consider it confirmed, and I expect that when the full story gets out in a few years it will be revealed that Mal Moore gave him a chance as late as Sunday night to make the changes, then fired him. It’s clear that they didn’t want to make this drastic a change.

  3. I don’t like Mal Moore. There… I said it. I don’t have any particular reason for it, and I know his “blunders” can be explained away. I just don’t like the guy.

Leave a Reply

