Wackos’ lawyer obvious Republican

Militia suspects harmless, lawyer says

Sigh.

“Ted Kennedy’s car has killed more people than these folks,” said lawyer Scott Boudreaux, appointed to represent Raymond Dillard, 46. “I’m more concerned about the 100 homicides in Birmingham each year than some Bubba in DeKalb County.”

This guy is going to be great in court, I’m sure. I’m guessing that the trial would be in Huntsville. If Huntsville juries are anything like Birmingham juries, he’s effectively insulted everyone. Including his clients:

“I think the whole idea was that if somebody came to invade their mobile home they would be ready,” he said. “Nobody’s alleging they were planning to blow up Oklahoma City. They were only a threat if they were stupid enough to blow up themselves.”

Yeah, this is going to be fun.

5 responses to “Wackos’ lawyer obvious Republican

  1. Ted Kennedy’s car has killed more people than these folks

    There’s your first clue of his membership. Everything that every paranoid conservative nutball (triple redundant, I know) does is instantly nullified by the mystical Ted Kennedy incantation.

    He and his clients were probably pals on Free Republic.

  2. So why is this going to be fun again? I’m not following.

  3. Mac Thomason

    Because it’s always fun when crazy people go to court. I’m hoping that they refuse to recognize the court’s authority. That’s a really fun time.

  4. Does Alabama breed lawyers for craziness, too? I mean, first Roy Moore and now this guy?

    Send me some heads-ups when this thing hits the courts. I’m sure it will be laff-a-minute.

  5. Mac Thomason

    Well, my father, brother, and sister (at least one of whom is probably reading this) are all lawyers, so I’d have to guess yes.

Leave a Reply

