So, I have cancer.

I should be okay. It’s going to be a pain in the ass — well, not the ass, somewhere else — but it appears to be treatable. Posting will be even more haphazard and random than usual for the duration.

17 responses to “So, I have cancer.

  1. What?!?

    Jeebus, Mac, I should HOPE it’s treatable. Follow your doctors’ advice!

  2. Well that sucks. I enjoy your posts and hope to continue reading them for a long time…so get well!

  3. I am very sorry to hear that Mac. If you get sick from chemo or radiation please do not hesitate to call on me.

  4. Posting is great therapy, so I hope you will continue.

    I will be thinking of you and sending healthy thoughts.

  5. Damn… take care. Need help holler

  6. writechicpress

    Good God, Mac! Glad it’s treatable, but you must have been shocked. I’m tossing my good will and good wishes in with the rest here.

    My email is writechic@gmail.com if you need anything.

  7. I’m so sorry.

  8. so, that was stunning.

    look at this way, this could make you the blogosphere version of lance armstrong.

    not that they’re worth much, but my prayers are with you.

  9. Well, maybe I could be the blogosphere version of Richard Belzer.

  10. Mac, I’m sorry to hear this but very glad to hear it’s treatable. Please take good care of yourself. And the blogosphere is a great place to vent if you need to.

  11. I hope you beat it. Sorry about the news.

  12. I hope your treatments go as well as possible, and your recovery is as speedy as possible.

    I hate cancer. All best wishes to you.

    And, yeah, now if you write anything you regret, just blame it on the drugs/treatment!

  13. Holy crap, what a hell of a way to start the new year. My very best wishes for a full and fast recovery. Please do let us all know how things are going.

  14. Hey Mac, sorry to hear and good luck in beating this thing.

  15. Remember, Doctors practice medicine, but God is the healer. Wishing you healing trough Gods’ grace and mercy.

  16. e. nonee moose

    We’ll be keeping you in our thoughts and prayers Mac.

Leave a Reply

