Troy versus the oil company

AG: BP Trying To Get Alabamians To Give Up Right To Sue Over Spill | TPMMuckraker.

So, Alabama’s only Attorney General, Troy King, in between bouts of trying to shield bingo parlor operators from prosecution, is going after BP for the company offering lowball settlements to everyone on the Gulf Coast for how the company sort of poisoned the entire Gulf of Mexico with the oil rig fiasco. BP, meanwhile, is likely already funnelling money to Luther Strange, the Business Council candidate for the Republican AG nomination. Troy is, in this matter, right (that almost never happens) and I find myself on his side. I feel dirty.

3 responses to “Troy versus the oil company

  1. e. nonee moose

    Troy is, in this matter, right (that almost never happens) and I find myself on his side. I feel dirty.

    You always deliver the lulz, Mac!

  2. Yeah, I’m feeling the need for a shower myself. He’s doing the right thing for (almost certainly, knowing Troy) the wrong reason. Go, Troy?!?

  3. Jeff (no, the other one)

    “All I know is, I finally get to kill somebody…”
    Francis Sawyer, Stripes

    Dunno what made me think of it. Must be that Troy King TV ad.

Leave a Reply

