Give ’em hell, Debbie

Lipscomb mayor seeks stability- al.com

Lipscomb Mayor-for-now Debbie Miller has plans:

“Our city is financially strapped,” she said during a press conference at City Hall on Monday afternoon. “I want to increase revenue. I want to find more resources. I need to bring some stability to the city.”

Oh, I don’t know. The normal fundraising methods associated with the city council would probably cause less stability, not more. Miller also wants to build a library. I am so applying for the director job.

Leave a Reply

