This too, will suck

Berg Confirmed For New Dune

Peter Berg’s great; however, so is David Lynch (in a completely different way) and his Dune sucked. As did the Sci-Fi Channel miniseries. I’m not a big Dune guy, but I recognize that the book has its merits: being adaptable into a comprehendable film is not one on them.

4 responses to “This too, will suck

  1. As did the Sci-Fi Channel miniseries.

    I thought it was great, except for William Hurt. It was certainly better than that ass awful David Lynch abortion.

    I thought it presented everything in a really cool way, as if you were watching it on stage as a play or something.

  2. I thought it was deadly dull. I have a high tolerance for long SF/F presentations. Of course, I’m not a big Dune fan, as I said, and Hurt is one of the world’s top producers of dull.

  3. Love the book but hate both Lynch’s movie and the Sci-Fi Channel mini-series. Can’t believe someone is willing to plunk more money into another Dune project. Expect it to wind up in development hell. And it will be absolutely awful if Brian Herbert has anything to do with it.

  4. I’m a big fan of the book and found the Sci-Fi version bearable. It did get a little dull and some of the sets were just awful, though.

Leave a Reply

