Amateurs

17 percent of 6th graders have tried alcohol – Kids and parenting- msnbc.com

I’d tried booze by the time I was ten. I didn’t like it.

4 responses to “Amateurs

  1. walt moffett

    Guess you didn’t have german grandparents. A table spoon of schnapps cured everything.

  2. Champagne, though my grandparents weren’t French.

  3. Hell, my mom dipped my pacifier in creme de menthe when I was teething. I am so tired of alcohol being the boogeyman. Really, what do they mean by “tried”? First Communion? Or like Mac, a sip of champagne at a family party?

    And then, of course, the 21 Fairy descends at midnight on your birthday and it’s fine to drink till you puke.

Leave a Reply

