What about cucumbers?

Diet may play role in baby s gender | TuscaloosaNews.com

Having a hearty appetite, eating potassium-rich foods including bananas, and not skipping breakfast all seemed to raise the odds of having a boy.

One response to “What about cucumbers?

  1. I actually did this. Husband laughed but I figured it couldn’t hurt, and ended up with the boy first and then the girl, just like I wanted. I read it in some bizarre library book, out of print now I’m sure, that basically claimed dairy farmers had been using diet to produce more heifers for decades so why wouldn’t it work for little human calves.

    IIRC it wasn’t cucumbers, but sausages, which is just as bad. Whenever I’d try to explain the theory to people they would assume it was some weird totemic thing. I think the girl diet emphasized dark greens and milk.

Leave a Reply

