How do I get on these lists (continued)

Okay, now it’s an email from Steve Windom’s wife, who is running for the court of criminal appeals:

Dear Mac,

I am Mary Windom and I am seeking your support in the Republican Primary for Place 2 on the Alabama Court of Criminal Appeals.

The “Dear Mac” thing is what gets me. I’d pretty much figured that I was getting these as bulk emails sent to everyone at the school. However, if that was the case it wouldn’t say “Mac”, because my email has my full name. So someone else has sold my email address to Republicans and flat-earthers.

One response to “How do I get on these lists (continued)

  1. I keep getting survey forms from the RNC along with a request for $12 or so to help defray the expenses of tabulating the results.

Leave a Reply

