Oh, no! Golem with a hand grenade!

Clay man charged with threatening Clay zoning officials with hand grenade – Breaking News from The Birmingham News – al.com

6 responses to “Oh, no! Golem with a hand grenade!

  1. I am so tickled to get this. I only started reading him recently.

  2. e. nonee moose

    Uhm, clay golems are just part of Jewish folklore, right? I learned about them from Dungeons and Dragons. Who exactly is the “him” you’re talking about Del?

  3. Terry Pratchett. I didn’t realize he’d taken them from Jewish folklore.

  4. I did — but at the same time, I was thinking of Pratchett’s golems too.

  5. I think Pratchett’s might be more likely to lob a grenade.

  6. e. nonee moose

    Ah… never actually read any of the Discworld novels but there are some graphic novel adaptations out and I’ve read the first one of those. It was pretty good stuff.

Leave a Reply

