C’mon, bailout!

Proposal could mean big hike in Jefferson County users’ sewer bills – al.com

It’s not that much when you think about it — eleven dollars a month. But sewer rates are already pretty high, the second-highest in the region (after Charleston). But either they raise the rates, or they declare bankruptcy, or a federal bailout, and it’s not like they’re a bank or something really important.

One response to “C’mon, bailout!

  1. writechicpress

    I know the money situation is a mess, but Birmingham Water supplies me some of the best water I’ve ever tasted! Local news comes on and reports this story as if all things evil are linked back to BWWB.

    I know conservative wisdom is that I should have to buy good water in bottles from Coca-Cola.

    BWWB has an excellent product, and I hope that whatever changes take place do not result in my water tasting like Shelby County’s toilet water on tap.

Leave a Reply

