Best in Show 2: The Fishening

Koi enthusiast competes finny friends in fish shows – al.com

Of course there are fish shows. Hey, it\’s no dumber than professional bass fishing. You think these guys and the bass fishermen get into rumbles? I hope so.

The first inhabitant of Buck Williams’ Midfield fish pond was a goldfish named Lucky, who experienced a classic example of being in the right place at the right time about 30 years ago.

“I was at the state fair and I found him flopping in the grass in the parking lot. The bowl was nearby so I went to the restroom and put some water in it. He survived that chlorinated water,” Williams said. “I never knew what happened to Lucky. He disappeared (in the crowd) as I got more fish.”

I don’t know how to tell you this, Buck, but I’m guessing Lucky got eaten.

Seriously, I think this could be the next big thing. Maybe Westminster could spin off a fish show, put it on TV.

Leave a Reply

